Romance me and WIN!

So, I’ve been staring at the stack of copies of Love Is On the Wind, the Valentine’s anthology that holds my first published short story, and thought, I don’t need seven of these! Six, maybe, but not seven! So, I thought it would be fun to do a giveaway 🙂

But everyone knows you can’t get something for nothing! So, in order to win a signed copy of Love Is On the Wind, leave a comment telling me about your favorite Valentines Day. It doesn’t have to be romantic, it just has to be a good story 🙂

What’s my favorite Valentine’s Day memory, you ask?? Well, that would have to be when Eric flew me to Bermuda and asked me to marry him!

SecondWindPublishing 
www.jerricasplace.com

8 thoughts on “Romance me and WIN!

  1. Hi lady!!! Don’t ever forget how awesome you are and great things are in store for you!! Have a fantabulous Friday!

  2. princessjewel78 says:

    Thanks, Amy! 🙂 You’re so sweet!

  3. Sarah Tormey says:

    My favorite Valentine’s Day? My first with my now husband. He arrived at dinner with two dozen roses, a lovely little blue box and vegan chocolates. Oh, and did I mention my parents selected that particular day to visit NYC?

  4. princessjewel78 says:

    Sarah, did he propose? Was that a ring in the blue box? I love that he brought you vegan chocolates – too cute! And how did all this work with your parents??? Too funny!

  5. Mageela Troche says:

    My favorite Valentine’s day was with my niece when she was in kindergarten, her first valentines in school. We purchase those standard valentine cards we remember from school. She went through each card picking each one for her classmates. Frustrated I told her to sign them already. She shook her head sadly and said, “I have to pick right one for them because I love them.”

  6. princessjewel78 says:

    Aw, Mageela, that is so cute! Thanks for sharing such an adorable V-day story!

  7. amydetrempe says:

    I don’t have one specific valentines day, but a memory of them. When I was a little girl, my dad would get my mother chocolates, flowers, take her to dinner, etc. But, he would also get my sister and I our own box of chocolates. He had a way of making us feel very special. I asked my husband to start the same tradition when our first daughter was born and when the girls were younger I enjoyed watching their faces light up, probably the same way mine did, when their daddy handed them a heart-shaped box of chocolates and simply said “I love you.”

  8. princessjewel78 says:

    Aw! That’s so sweet, Amy! I remember my parents getting me Valentines when I was little too! I loved that! I think it’s great you continued the tradition with your own girls 🙂

Leave a Reply

