RWA Nationals Wrap Up!

Okay, so I’m going to just combine Friday and Saturday into one…all the days blur together anyways, so why not? LOL!

Friday morning I attended “20 Questions to a Killer PR Plan” and discovered a love for PR that I never knew I had! Wow! Promo is so fun and I can’t wait to jump full-throttle into that arena for A Gentleman Never Tells!

After a couple more workshops was the luncheon featuring Eloisa James…admittedly, this was the same speech she gave at NJRW last year, so I was a tiny bit disappointed at first. But really, it’s an amazing talk and I’m glad I got to hear it again…she even made me cry…again!

The plan for Friday afternoon was to take some time to do a little sight-seeing, but as soon as I got back to the room, I crashed! Not sure how long I slept, but needless to say, we did not go sight-seeing! That night, however, we did have a lovely dinner at our hotel with my crit partners! The Omni did a Friday night BBQ buffet and it was DELICIOUS!

Saturday morning, as I sat in bed eating my croissant, my poor hubby got sick 😦 So, I spent most of the morning caring for him, making sure he was stable, before I went off to any workshops. Thankfully, I didn’t miss much, and Eric was all better by lunchtime!

I finished off Saturday with a few more workshops, then dinner with the group, then an insane time with Lauren Willig in the bar. I’m not sure I’ve ever laughed so hard in my life! And it’s safe to say she’s been made an honorary member of our crit group! LOL!

Sunday morning came early and we were back home by about noon yesterday. The exhaustion had truly set in and so I slept the afternoon away! But today, I woke up excited and inspired to get my crap together and set out on accomplishing the long list of goals I have for this year!

Pictures and more detailed posts about what I learned will follow this week, so make sure to subscribe to my RSS!

4 thoughts on “RWA Nationals Wrap Up!

  1. Lydia Dare says:

    We did have so much fun! I don’t think I’ve ever laughed so hard either. My sides literally hurt each night.

    Nashville seems so far away at this point, but I can’t wait for it. 🙂

    So good to see you again!

  2. Kwana says:

    Thanks so much for your recaps. It was fun following Nationals with you. I’m so sorry I missed it this year.

  3. Sarah Tormey says:

    It was great to see you and Eric in DC! And to meet your crit partners. What a wonderful group:)

  4. princessjewel78 says:

    Lydia, I know! Seriously, my stomach STILL hurts! LOL!

    Kwana, hopefully you’ll be able to make Nashville next year! I’m glad you enjoyed my recaps of this year 🙂

    Sarah, you too!! I’m glad we got to spend a little time together! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

