Fall Fun!

Bumble Bee Jerrica

Bumble Bee Jerrica

So, I’m not at all ashamed to admit that my husband and I are just plain silly. We do silly things, we say silly things…we act like children most of the time. For years we’ve been saying we really need kids so people won’t think we’re so weird when we walk around the airport with stuffed animals hanging out of our carry-on luggage. But frankly, my friends, we don’t really give a damn what other people think of us, which would explain the pics you see to the right of this text.

On Sunday morning, Eric and I made our way to Target and found ourselves in the costume aisle. And, of course, we couldn’t leave without trying on some costumes and having a photo shoot. Sadly, at 7 months pregnant, there weren’t a lot of options for me, but that’s okay. Bella’s signature bug is the bee, so it’s perfect! And this was my favorite of Eric’s picks, though the banana and the hot dog were close runners up.

After our sojourn to Target, we took our rental car out to the middle of NJ where our friend’s parents still host us, every year for 12 years running, now, for our annual pumpkin patch/hayride day. But, really, that’s a whole ‘nother post with lots of fun pictures, so I’ll save it for another day!

Chicken Eric

Chicken Eric

I want to know, though…do you do silly things in public? Things that would embarrass the average person, or especially your kids? Please share! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Fall Fun!

  1. Dixie Knight says:

    You guys looked adorable, and I understand you had a wonderful time. Something you may not know is that in a show when I was little I was a black and gold bee.

  2. Nope, you never told me that, mom. LOL!

  3. LOL Jerrica! Awww how adorable… both of you actually lol. My hubby and I got a wonderful chuckle out of this. We do silly things all the time and a few times in public. I have three boys you know, 17, 12 and 2, plus a very large 35 year old child lol. So with that many boys it’s always chaos at my house. So I find myself embarrassed all the time but for some reason I can’t pinpoint anything right this second. Great blog btw and I truly enjoyed it.

  4. Heather Boyd says:

    LMAO Jerrica … that is so completely adorable and strangely unsurprising given what I know of you and Eric. Huh.

    John and I limit our silly stuff for our eldest son’s benefic. Locky is at an age where he grunts, rolls his eyes and tries to slouch away. But we always find him!

    Poor boy…

  5. Thanks for stopping by Melissa and Heather!

    I can’t wait until Bella is older…I know she’s going to think we’re crazy, but deep down, I’m sure she’ll love it! LOL!

Leave a Reply

