Holiday Romance

So, all my holiday romance novels arrived last week from Amazon, and I am SO excited to read them all! We are moving in less than two weeks (just within the building, thankfully!), but then I plan to sit on my bum and do nothing but read (and write, of course) until Baby Bella makes her appearance!

Holiday Books!

I’m starting with A Christmas Ball. I’m already chipping away at the first story, My Lady Below Stairs, by Emily Bryan. I haven’t gotten too far, thanks to all the packing, but so far, so good! Not sure what I’ll move on to after I finish this one, but I hope to finish all the books before Christmas…or New Years at the latest.

Do you love to read seasonal books? If so, what’s in your TBR pile for this holiday season? If you’re not into the whole holiday thing, I’d love to know what you’re reading, anyway!

12 thoughts on “Holiday Romance

  1. Robin Cain says:

    Your enthusiasm for your writing and your reading shows!

    I am not too much into seasonal themes in books, but I have to admit I haven’t read many. As I’ve stated in previous places, I am committed to buying Facebook authors’ books, so I am making my way through a previously purchased pile of those. That’s kind of my way of spreading and experiencing “Christmas cheer”!

  2. gail says:

    Love your Christmas stash. I don’t have any Christmas reading planned. I’m reading Veil of Roses by Laura Fitzgerald, about an Iranian girl who comes to US and only has 3 months to find an American husband before she gets send back to Iran.

    Gail

  3. That’s so great, Robin! Emily Bryan is one of my FB friends and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on her Christmas book 🙂 That’s definitely a great thing you do and a great way to spread cheer!

    Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  4. That sounds like a great premise, Gail! You’ll have to let me know how it is when you finish! Thanks for commenting!

  5. Sarah Tormey says:

    Good luck with the move! I recently purchased a new holiday story collection featuring the talented new author, Courtney Milan. The anthology is titled The Heart of Christmas and also features Mary Balogh:)

  6. Ooh, that sounds great, Sarah! Maybe I should add that to the stack!

    Thanks for stopping by and for the well-wishes for the move! I can’t wait! 🙂

  7. Hope Tarr says:

    Holiday-themed books are a total comfort read, I agree, Jerrica. There’s something about cracking open a Christmas themed romance that makes me want to reach for a throw blankie and curl up on the couch.

    Sadly (at the moment) I’m busy too writing a Christmas novella to read one. TOMORROW’S DESTINY is one of three novellas in a Victorian theme anthology due out Dec 2010 with Betina Krahn and Jacquie D’Alessandro. But once the manuscript is in…

    I’m totally pulling out that Mary Balogh from my TBR pile…;)

  8. I always read Debbie Macomber’s holiday editions, and Janet Evanovich’s, too. I have to find out what Stephanie Plum is up to! I don’t read them until the actual holiday though. I usually have a slow day or two around Christmas and it’s almost like celebrating with my favorite characters to read the books right on or near the occasion.

  9. Hope, I can’t wait for your holiday novella next year! That’s going to be a must-read next year!

    Thanks for stopping by, and I’ll see you tonight! 🙂

  10. What a wonderful way to put it, Sherrie! The characters become such a part of our lives, why wouldn’t we want to celebrate the holidays with them??

    Thanks for commenting!

  11. Emily Bryan says:

    Hi Jerrica! Thanks for stacking my book with all those terrific ones!

    A move in the same building . . . oh, that was the worst move we ever had. For some reason, we didn’t box and pack like a normal move and we were up and down stairs like maniacs. Our last move was two blocks to a new building in the same neighborhood, but we packed like we were moving across the country.

    Have a very happy baby!
    Hugs,
    Emily

  12. Absolutely, Emily! It deserves to be there!

    I so feel your pain about moving within the same building/neighborhood. We did it several years ago and it took FOREVER! Thankfully, we’re being smart and actually packing this time…plus we have an elevator! Whew! I would NOT be able to do stairs at this point! LOL!

    Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

