RWA Nationals: Let the games begin

OMG! It’s the week of the conference, y’all! I couldn’t be more excited if Emma and Mr. Knightley showed up at my house for dinner. This week is going to be EPIC!

But the suspense is getting to me. Normally, at this time, I’d be boarding a plane, checking into the hotel and exploring a new city. But since Nationals is in NYC this year, my hometown, I just have to wait. Argh! I’m no good at waiting. And I’m a wee bit jealous of all my friends who are getting to travel and play in a new city, so I think I’ll finally have to book a vacation in the next few weeks. I’ve got the wanderlust!

But it’s only a few more hours until I get to meet up with my fellow romance authors (and my critique partners!!!) at Lady Jane’s Salon. Eric and I used to go all the time before the baby was born, and I’ve missed being able to go to this awesome romance-reading event. I have no doubt that tonight will be insanely crowded, what with Sarah MacleanDianna Love SnellLeanna Renee HieberKaren RoseCarrie Lofty and….Eloisa James all reading! If you’re in NY already, you do NOT want to miss this event. Visit the website link above to get more info!

Tomorrow night (Tuesday) I’ll make a quick appearance at the Literacy Signing, then the Goddess Blog’s party, followed by dinner with my critique partners, who I only get to see once a year! Wednesday will kick off three days of workshops and luncheons. And Friday night, we’ll attend the Golden Heart/RITA Awards Ceremony.

Make sure to keep checking back for blog posts on all the events. And definitely follow me on Twitter and/or Facebook for up-to-the-minute conference info! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

