The Gypsy Bride…Or is she??

I have to admit, I am having the BEST time writing The Gypsy Bride! It’s been a looooong time since I’ve hit a “writing groove” but boy does it feel GOOD!

It happened about a week ago. I was maybe 10,000 words into the story and it dawned on me that I had NO idea who the heroine was going to end up with. Really. NO. IDEA.

So that really lit a flame under my you-know-what! I had to write to see what was going to happen! Who was she going to choose!?!?! I kept writing and writing, thinking “Come on, Bianca! Figure it out already!” And it wasn’t until around the 25,000 word mark that it finally became clear.

And then…oh, the painful emotions they’ve all had to suffer! My husband and I often work across from each other on our respective laptops and I can’t count the number of times he’s looked up at me and asked, “You okay???” Only for me to realize I was teary eyed and breathing a little heavily as I wrote a difficult scene.

Sorry to freak you out, honey, but Bianca’s just had to say goodbye to–

Oh, well, I can’t tell you that, can I??? I know, I’m such a tease (just ask all the boys I went to high school with! Ha!)

Anyhoo, I must head back into the trenches! I’m so close to being done, and amazingly, I think I’ll meet my deadline this time! That hardly EVER happens!

Happy Thursday, my friends!

One thought on “The Gypsy Bride…Or is she??

  1. Heather Boyd says:

    It’s great you’ve found your groove. My hubby used to ask same sort of question when our computers were in the same room. LOL Have a great Mother’s Day on Sunday

Leave a Reply

