Art by Ashley

One of the greatest benefits of being somewhat in the public eye is my ability to use my platform to help others achieve their dreams. And today, I would like to introduce you to the incredibly talented artist, Ashley Towers.

Ashley and my sister have been BFFs for as long as I can remember, but only recently did I come to understand the scope ofΒ  Ashley’s talent. Several years ago she started a Paint Your Own Pottery place in an Atlanta suburb, and I first saw her paintings on an iPhone photo that my sister sent me. She wanted to know if I’d like this beautiful painting of a little girl ballerina, and my immediate answer was “YES…And can I also get the one behind it with the giraffe on it??”

(Here they are…)

photo 1 photo 2

And here are the ones we most recently bought to go with our coastal-themed new home…

photo 2 copy photo 1 copy

But enough about me πŸ˜‰ …Here’s a little bit about Ashley…

Being a child of the pet rock era, I spent many days building wonderfully imaginative homes for those googly eyed granite creatures.Β  Hours were spent discovering the glory in a shoebox and the beauty of a discarded pillowcase as I fashioned the mundane into fortresses fit for my pet rock queen!Β  Thus my journey toward finding my inner artist began. I’ve been fortunate to have experienced art in all forms….sewing, crafting, painting, pottery and even the occasional love ballad song writing that one time in girl scouts.Β  πŸ™‚Β  I’m blessed to be able to indulge my creative beast everyday at my pottery studio. I get to paint with reckless abandon each day hoping to grow as an “artist”. Maybe my art will inspire your creative creature and we can all make the world even more interesting together!Β  Here’s to lots more Peace, Love, & ART!

And without further ado, here are some examples of what she has for sale right now, but keep in mind, she can also do custom work to match your color schemes & themes! She’ll have a website up soon, but in the meantime, you can order through her Facebook page — Peace, Love & Pottery — or just leave a comment below with your email address and I’ll have Ashely get in touch with you!

Gleaming sun 11x14

This sun really does gleam, and looks stunning on any wall!

Chicks Rule 11x14

This was the first painting to catch my eye when I walked into her studio!

Groovy Flower 11x14

For the psychedelic teen in your life πŸ™‚

Back Camera

Peace, Love and Music is what this painting is all about!

Day Owl 11x14

I was *this close* to snatching this one up last time we were in the studio, but we settled on two others instead. I may have to get it anyways…the way the colors catch the light is amazing!

Go Nuts 11x14

This would be a fun addition to any little boy’s room

Hair Flower 3

This is an actual piece of painted pottery on a headband. You can’t imagine how cute they are in person!

Hair Flower 1

Another painted pottery headband

owl charm lt blue heart

I. Love. These. Charms. Ashley was wearing one the day we hung out and I couldn’t stop staring. Such a unique piece of jewelry!

sugar skull 8x10

I’m not familiar with Sugar Skull, but I have to say, if I’m going to put up something with a skull on it, it’s going to be this!

owl charm orange mushroom

Another adorable charm!

wise owl 11x14

I love this wise little owl πŸ™‚

Wine Bottle Customizable 16x20

This customizable wine bottle would be the PERFECT housewarming gift for your wine-lover friends

sugar skull charm

If you prefer to wear your Sugar Skull, here’s a cute little charm!

snail male 11x14

Who doesn’t love a tie-dyed snail??

Night Owl 11x14

An example of how she can customize for your color schemes…same as the orange owl painting, but blue πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Art by Ashley

  1. Ashley says:

    This is so lovely, Jerrica!! Thank you a ton for your support! πŸ™‚

  2. Rose Gordon says:

    Wow, your friend Ashley is really talented! (And yes that felt weird to write considering she left the comment right before mine.) I have an obsession with grapes, my entire kitchen is decorated with them (which my boys think it’s because grapes start with G and G is for Gordon, didn’t you know), and her grape and wine picture was just gorgeous!

    To that end, you already have my e-mail address, feel free to pass it along.

Leave a Reply

